Our Board

Accelerating innovation that transforms health and wellbeing

Chair and Chief Executive

Rowena Burns

Chair of Health Innovation Manchester

Ben Bridgewater

Chief Executive, Health Innovation Manchester

Non Executive Directors

Sir Howard Bernstein

Non Executive Director

Richard Topliss

Non Executive Director

Board Members

Professor Peter Clayton

Interim Vice President, The University of Manchester and Dean of Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

Sir David Dalton

Chief Executive of the Northern Care Alliance NHS Group

Sir Mike Deegan

Chief Executive, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Anthony Hassall

Chief Accountable Officer, NHS Salford Clinical Commissioning Group

Malcolm Press

Vice-Chancellor, Manchester Metropolitan University

Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell

President and Vice Chancellor of The University of Manchester

Jon Rouse CBE

Chief Officer, Greater Manchester Health and Social Care Partnership

Lord Peter Smith

Greater Manchester Combined Authority Leader with responsibility for Healthy Lives & Quality Care

Roger Spencer

Chief Executive, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust

John Stageman OBE

Chairman, Bionow